School Hours
Monday to Friday 8.55am - 3.00pm

Term Dates 2017

Term 1: Wed 1 Feb to Thur 13 April

Term 2: Mon 1 May to Fri 7 July

Term 3: Mon 24 July to Fri 29 Sept

Term 4: Mon 16 Oct to Mon 18 Dec 

 

Term Dates 2018
Term 1: Wed 7 Feb – Fri 13 April
Term 2: Mon 30 April - Fri 6 July
Term 3: Mon 23 July - Fri 28 Sept
Term 4: Mon 15 Oct - TBC

 

Address
105 Otonga Road
Phone: 07 3486443
Email: Click here

Decile Rating

This is a term used in New Zealand to refer to the socio-economic category of the school’s community. 
The community is assessed in each census ( every 5 years) on the average income level, number of people living in the house and the educational achievement level of the adults living in the house. The grade is out of 10, with ten being the highest level and 1 being the lowest level.

Schools with deciles of 1 – 4 receive extra Ministry of Education funding which is generally used for remedial programmes.

Otonga Road School is a decile 7 school.